661.399.3351 | 300 Galaxy Ave. Bakersfield, 93308.
 

Staff Directory

      Name            Position              Email Website
Alfaro, Gina Counselor gina_alfaro@kernhigh.org Website
Allen, Cory Teacher – English ALLN33@kernhigh.org Website
Amaya, Blanca Classified- Special Education blanca_amaya@kernhigh.org
Anderson, Chris Teacher– Physical Education chris_anderson@kernhigh.org Website
Azparren, Carlos Teacher – Spanish carlos_azparren@kernhigh.org Website
Barker, Crystal Teacher- Art/Yearbook crystal_barker@kernhigh.org Website
Begin, Susan Teacher- Math susan_begin@kernhigh.org Website
Bertrand, Jack Teacher-Choir jack_bertrand@kernhigh.org Website
Blake, Patrick Assistant Principal- Administration patrick_blake@kernhigh.org  
Bobadilla, Juana Plant Supervisor juana_bobadilla@kernhigh.org
Bonner, Gerri Teacher- English gerri_bonner@kernhigh.org Website
Bradford, Mary Teacher- Art mary_bradford@kernhigh.org Website
Bradley, Lindsey Teacher – Science lindsey_bradley@kernhigh.org Website
Branson, Ryan Classified- Special Education ryan_branson@kernhigh.org  
Bray, Robert Classified- Special Education robert_bray@kernhigh.org
Bristol, Chuck Teacher – Math chuck_bristol@kernhigh.org Website
Broutian, Tsoguik Teacher – Math tsoguik_broutian@kernhigh.org Website
Brown, Norman Teacher – Physical Education norman_brown@kernhigh.org Website
Brundage, Patricia Teacher- English patricia_brundage@kernhigh.org Website
Name Position Email Website
Carter, Patricia Cafeteria patricia_carter@kernhigh.org
Chavez, Alfredo Teacher – Physical Education alfredo_chavez@kernhigh.org Website
Chester, Jessica Teacher – AVID/Social Studies jessica_chester@kernhigh.org Website
Cornett, Darlene Teacher – English darlene_cornett@kernhigh.org Website
Crawford, Charlene Cafeteria
Dalton, Danielle Secretary-Athletic danielle_dalton@kernhigh.org
Daniel, Tameka Security
Dawson, Adam Teacher- Special Ed adam_dawson@kernhigh.org Website
Dawson, Colleen Teacher – English colleen_dawson@kernhigh.org Website
Dearmore, Anne Counselor anne_dearmore@kernhigh.org Website
Delgado, Iradia Switchboard iradia_delgado@kernhigh.org
Curt Derosset Teacher- Independent Study curt_derosset@kernhigh.org Website
Dunbach, Krista Teacher- Math krista_dunbach@kernhigh.org Website
Dutto, Aaron Teacher- Social Studies aaron_dutto@kernhigh.org Website
Dutto, Megan Testing megan_dutto@kernhigh.org Website
Embrey, Bill Police Officer bill_embrey@kernhigh.org
Farrell, Danielle Teacher – Science danielle_farrell@kernhigh.org Website
Fischer, Donna Cafeteria
Fonseca, Patricia Cafeteria
Name Position Email Website
Gallegos, Maria Healthcare Spec/Special Education maria_gallegos@kernhigh.org
Gannaway, Corrie Teacher- Physical Education corrie_gannaway@kernhigh.org Website
Garcia, Pedro Special Education pedro_garcia@kernhigh.org  
Garner, Brady Teacher- Special Education brady_garner@kernhigh.org Website
Gomez, Carlos Bilingual Tech carlosC_gomez@kernhigh.org
Gomez, Juan Teacher- Drafting juan_gomez@kernhigh.org Website
Grissom, Elayne Teacher- Special Eucation elayne_grissom@kernhigh.org Website
Guillen, Nicole Classified-Special Education nichole_guillen@kernhigh.org  
Harris, Lucretia Cafeteria
Harris, Rita Custodian rita_harris@kernhigh.org
Harris, Rocky Teacher- Science r_harris@kernhigh.org Website
Helms, Michelle Special Education michelle_helms@kernhigh.org
Hernandez, Florentino Security
Hill, Tracy Cafeteria
Hiser, Brian Custodian  
Hopkins, Jaime Finance jaime_hopkins@kernhigh.org
Howe, Kim Teacher- Math kim_howe@kernhigh.org Website
Hubbell, Bruce Teacher- Social Studies bruce_hubbell@kernhigh.org Website
Huens, Brian Athletic/Activities Director brian_huens@kernhigh.org Website
Ibarra, George Custodian
Name Position Email Website
Ignacio, Gloria Cafeteria  
Irby, Cindy School Office Supervisor cindy_irby@kernhigh.org
Jensen, Alicia Speech alicia_jensen@kernhigh.org
Joslen, April Teacher – Special Education april_joslen@kernhigh.org Website
Jue, Clark Teacher – Special Education clark_jue@kernhigh.org Website
Koot, Kari Special Education kari_koot@kernhigh.org
Kramer, Debra Special Education debra_kramer@kernhigh.org
Lemon, Tim Teacher- APEX tim_lemon@kernhigh.org Website
Liera, Lorena Teacher- Spanish lorena_liera@kernhigh.org Website
Lombardo, Phil Electronic Tech phil_lombardo@kernhigh.org
Love, Lisa School Secretary lisa_love@kernhigh.org
Lucas, Jacob Classified-Special Education jacob_lucas@kernhigh.org
Lucero, Myke Retention mike_lucero@kernhigh.org
Mack, Sharon Teacher- Math sharon_mack@kernhigh.org Website
Marquez, Maria Custodian
Martin, Noelle Dean’s Secretary noelle_martin@kernhigh.org
Name Position Email Website
Martinez, Martha Cafeteria
McDonel, Tamra Teacher- English tamra_mcdonel@kernhigh.org Website
McNamara, Katie Librarian katie_mcnamara@kernhigh.org Website
Medina, Edith Special ED-IA edith_medina@kernhigh.org  
Moore, Vicki Accompanist vicki_moore@kernhigh.org
Morel, Susan Registrar  susan_morel@kernhigh.org
Mosqueda, Nancy Classified-Special Ed IA nancy_mosqueda@kernhigh.org
Napier, Tony Teacher- Social Studies  tony_napier@kernhigh.org Website
Neal, Mark Teacher- Building Trades  mark_neal@kernhigh.org Website
Nunez, Diana Custodian
Nuno, Kasey Teacher-Math kasey_nuno@kernhigh.org Website
O’Connor, Amber Teacher-Agriculture/Science amber_o’connor@kernhigh.org Website
Okal, Mary Ann Cafeteria
Orr, Larry Teacher- Drama larry_orr@kernhigh.org Website
Oragwam, Sowa Classified- Special ED IA sowa_oragwam@kernhigh.org  
Paradise, Alan Principal alan_paradise@kernhigh.org
Pattison, Jennifer Counselor jennifer_pattison@kernhigh.org Website
Pena, Valentin Classified- Special ED IA valentin_pena@kernhigh.org
Pesinger, Jacqueline Independent Study jacqueline_pesinger@kernhigh.org
Perez, Maury Classified- Special ED IA maury_perez@kernhigh.org
Perez, Rosemary Cafeteria/Food Service Supervisor rosemary_perez@kernhigh.org
Name Position Email Website
Quijada, Jon Classified- Special ED IA jon_quijada@kernhigh.org  
Rader, Erin Dean of Students erin_rader@kernhigh.org Website
Radman, Kristyn Teacher- Special Education kristyn_radman@kernhigh.org Website
Ragsdale, Michelle Teacher- Special Education michelle_ragsdale@kernhigh.org Website
Reyes, Oscar Security  
Robles, Ana Comm Counselor/Guidance ana_robles@kernhigh.org
Rodriguez, Edwin Trainer edwin_rodriguez@kernhigh.org
Rodrigiez, Josie Classified- Special ED IA josie_rodriguez@kernhigh.org
Rodriguez, Veronica Security  
Ross, Dana Teacher- Social Studies dana_ross@kernhigh.org Website
Ruff, Cynthia Classified- Special ED IA cynthia_ruff@kernhigh.org
Ruiz-Baza Eperanza Classified- Special ED IA esperanza_bazan@kernhigh.org
Russom, Allison Teacher- Science  allison_russom@kernhigh.org Website
Ryan, Natalie Teacher- Ag/Science  natalie_ryan@kernhigh.org Website
Sanchez, Art Security
Sanchez, Stacie Teacher- Special Education Stacie_sanchez@kernhigh.org Website
Sandoval, Michelle IMC Clerk michelle_sandoval@kernhigh.org
Sargent, Justin Teacher- English justin_sargent@kernhigh.org  Website
Seals, Kenny Assistant Principal, Instruction kenny_seals@kernhigh.org
Sifuentes, Araceli Teacher- Spanish araceli_sifuentes@kernhigh.org Website
Smith, Anissa Teacher- Math anissa_smith@kernhigh.org Website
Smith, Justin Teacher- Business justin_smith@kernhigh.org Website
Sporer, Tina Comm. Counselor tina_sporer@kernhigh.org 
       Name           Position                Email  Website
Spriesterbach, George Teacher- Business george_spriesterbach@kernhigh.org Website
Stanley, Jennifer Teacher- Social Studies jennifer_stanley@kernhigh.org Website
Tavera, Grizelda Classified- Special ED IA grizelda_tavera@kernhigh.org  
Taylor, Kindra Counseling Secretary kindra_taylor@kernhigh.org
Torres, Juana Custodian  
Torres, Juanita Cafeteria
Toy, Alison Teacher- Physical Education alison_toy@kernhigh.org Website
Trupp, Christena Teacher- Special Education christena_trupp@kernhigh.org Website
Turner, Christa Teacher- English christa_turner@kernhigh.org Website
Vaughn, Katrina Cafeteria
Velazquez, Sarah Attendance sarah_velazquez@kernhigh.org
Venegas, Monique Attendance monique_venegas@kernhigh.org
Vidal, Jill Title 1/ELL jill_vidal@kernhigh.org
Walker, Jonathan Teacher- Science jonathan_walker@kernhigh.org Website
Wattenbarger, Betty Teacher- Special Education betty_wattenbarger@kernhigh.org Website
Wawrzynski, Mike Teacher- Band mike_wawrzynski@kernhigh.org Website
Webb, Wesley Custodian    
Welliver, Elizabeth Teacher- Special Education elizabeth_welliver@kernhigh.org Website
Wells, Annette Teacher- Science annette_wells@kernhigh.org Website
Wheat, Christy Chappell Teacher- Social Studies christy_wheat@kernhigh.org Website
Williams, Don Custodian don_williams@kernhigh.org
Worley, Rebecca Teacher- English rebecca_worley@kernhigh.org Website
Young, Katie Teacher- Program Specialist katie_young@kernhigh.org Website
Zeimet-Cameron, Erica Teacher- English erica_zeimet@kernhigh.org Website